Wood & Panel
Home » Appointments and Acquisitions » VDMA trade association welcomes four new members

VDMA trade association welcomes four new members

 Tuesday, June 11, 2024

en flag
fr flag
de flag
it flag
es flag
Listen to this news
VDMA trade association welcomes four new members

During the recent Munich assembly, the VDMA Woodworking Machinery Association appointed four fresh faces to its top governing board. Robert Falch from Minda Industrieanlagen GmbH in Minden, Maximilian Lehner from IMA Schelling Group in Lübbecke, Martin Scherrer from G Siempelkamp GmbH & Co. KG in Krefeld, and Jürgen Schröer from Robert Bürkle GmbH in Freudenstadt will serve a six-year term on the board.

“Our market environment is becoming increasingly complex and demanding. This makes it all the more necessary to work closely and trustingly together in the pre-competitive area and to jointly create the foundations on which our companies can build. With this board of directors, we are in an excellent position because we have top managers from the entire breadth of our industry on board,” said CEO Markus Hüllmann.

The general meeting renewed the mandates of Markus Hüllmann (G. Kraft Maschinenbau GmbH, Rietberg) and Jürgen Köppel (Leitz AG, Oberkochen). The board also includes: Gregor Baumbusch (Michael Weinig AG, Tauberbischofsheim), Christian Dieffenbacher (Dieffenbacher GmbH, Eppingen), Frank Diez (Ledermann GmbH & Co. KG, Horb), Birgit Gros (Schiele Maschinenbau GmbH, Niederzissen), Ove Lange (Anthon GmbH, Flensburg), Dr. Stefan Möhringer (Simon Möhringer GmbH & Co. KG, Wiesenthal), Peter Schaeidt (Baljer & Zembrod GmbH & Co. KG, Altshausen), Dr. Daniel Schmitt (Homag Group AG, Schopfloch) and Heiner Wemhöner (Wemhöner Surface Technologies GmbH Co. KG, Herford).

At the inaugural meeting, the members of the board of directors once again expressed their trust in Markus Hüllmann and confirmed his mandate as chairman of the trade association. Since the last general meeting, the following board members have left the board: Matthias Krauss (Mafell AG, Oberndorf) on December 31, 2022, Wolfgang Rohner (IMA Schelling Group, Lübbecke) and Olaf Rohrbeck (Robert Bürkle GmbH, Freudenstadt) on December 31, 2023, Dr. Stefan Brand (Vollmer Werke GmbH, Biberach/ Riß) on April 16, 2024 and Jürgen Philipps (Siempelkamp Maschinen- und Anlagenbau GmbH, Krefeld) on June 6, 2024.

“We would like to thank the outgoing board members on behalf of the entire industry. They have been personally and committed to the interests of the industry for many years,” emphasised Dr. Bernhard Dirr, Managing Director of the trade association.

Read more news on VDMA

Get more updates on American woodworking industry through: www.woodandpanel.us

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read Magazine Online

Subscribe to our Newsletters

I want to receive wood industry news and event update from Wood & Panel. I have read Wood & Panel Privacy Notice.

Our Partners