Wood & Panel
Home » Featured News » Timber Design Awards celebrates the creativity

Timber Design Awards celebrates the creativity

 Monday, November 13, 2023

Listen to this news
Timber Design Award

Recently, Timber Design Awards has witnessed the joy of celebrating innovation and creativity. New Zealand has also celebrated the timber building projects at this design award.

All the judges felt the range of submissions demonstrated the innovation, dedication and creativity that exists within and across the New Zealand timber sector, from architectural and engineering design, manufacturing and fabrication, to “The builders and makers of these beautiful examples of what can be done with one of our greatest national treasures, namely timber.”

Here is a list of winners who showcased the creativity in a perfect way

Category 1

Residential design for single family dwelling

Sponsor: Future Build

Winner Name: William Samuels Architects and Simon Devitt

Category 2

Residential Design Award for Multi-Unit Residential Buildings (up to 3 levels)

Sponsor: X-Lam

Winner Name: RM Designs and Engco

Category 3

Commercial & Public Building Design Award

Sponsor: Nelson Pine

Winner: Boon/Charlotte Curd

Category 4

Mid-Rise Building Design Award

Sponsor: Red Stag Timberlab

Winner: Pacific Environments NZ Ltd/Rachelle Grant

Category 5

Interior Design Award

Sponsor: Abodo

Winner: Andrew Barrie Lab/Marcela Grassi

Category 6

Exterior Structure Design Award

Sponsor: Techlam

Winner: David Trubridge

Tags: , , , ,


Read Magazine Online

Subscribe to our Newsletters

I want to receive wood industry news and event update from Wood & Panel. I have read Wood & Panel Privacy Notice.

Our Partners