• HOMAG to grant the resignation of CFO Franz Matheis

    Published on : Tuesday, December 17, 2019

    CFO Franz Peter Matheis will leave the Executive Board of HOMAG Group AG at his own request on February 29, 2020 to seek new professional challenges outside the group. Mr. Matheis has been a member of the Executive Board of …

    Read More

  • Setra Group appoints new CEO: Katarina Levin

    Published on : Saturday, August 3, 2019

    Katarina Levin has been appointed the new President and CEO of wood products company Setra. Katarina is currently Vice President Marketing & Sales at SCA Wood, and has also built up extensive experience from other leading positions in the wood …

    Read More

  • Weinig to release their Chairman: Wolfgang Pöschl from his position

    Published on : Thursday, November 8, 2018

    Mr. Wolfgang Pöschl, Chairman of the Management Board of the Weinig Group, has asked for his resignation from his position as Chairman of the Management Board at the end of the year for personal reasons.   The Supervisory Board noted …

    Read More

  • Biesse Group confirms their participation in Magna Expomueblera

    Published on : Monday, December 11, 2017

    Joining market leaders like Altendorf GmbH, Leitz GmbH & Co. KG, the SCM Group, Stiles Machinery Inc. and Michael Weinig AG/Holzher, the Biesse Group (Italy) has confirmed its participation in the Magna Expo Mueblera Industrial trade fair to run from …

    Read More

  • APPG renews Office-Bearers

    Published on : Thursday, October 13, 2016

    The Chair and the three Vice-Chairs of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Forestry have been re-elected at its annual general meeting in the Houses of Parliament.   Chris Davies, Conservative MP for Brecon and Radnorshire, was re-elected as APPGF Chairman, …

    Read More

  • Cefla re-appoints Gianmaria Balducci as Chairman

    Published on : Thursday, June 9, 2016

    The shareholders of Cefla Group held an annual meet on May 30, 2016. During the course of the meeting, a Board of Directors was appointed which will remain in office for the next three years. Heading it will be Gianmaria …

    Read More

  • Goran Orlander – the new Chairman of Forestry Research Institute of Sweden

    Published on : Saturday, June 4, 2016

    Göran Örlander, Sustainable Forestry Strategist at Södra, was elected Chairman of the Forestry Research Institute of Sweden at the Annual General Meeting of the Institute. Göran will succeed Herman Sundquist, who stepped down from the position earlier this year when …

    Read More

  • Sodra’s Goran Orlander elected as Chairman for Forestry Research Institute of Sweden

    Published on : Wednesday, June 1, 2016

    Goran Orlander, who is the Sustainable Forestry Strategist at Sodra Timber, has been elected as the Chairman of the Forestry Research Institute of Sweden at the Annual General Meeting of the Institute. Goran will succeed Herman Sundquist, who stepped down …

    Read More

  • Datuk Himmat Singh – the new Chairman of MTCC

    Published on : Wednesday, May 18, 2016

    The Malaysian Timber Certification Council (MTCC), PEFC’s National member for Malaysia, has welcomed Datuk Himmat Singh as their newly appointed Chairman.   “We are indeed honoured to have Datuk Himmat Singh lead MTCC as he brings with him a wealth …

    Read More

  • Microtec CEO Federico Giudiceandrea wins the Marcus Wallenberg Prize 2016

    Published on : Wednesday, April 27, 2016

    The Marcus Wallenberg Prize 2016 is awarded to Alexander Katsevich and Microtec CEO Federico Giudiceandrea for the development of the CT Log 360° Scanner.   CT scanning of whole tree logs to identify knots, cracks and rot can increase the …

    Read More

  • Finnish Forest Industries reintroduces Jussi Pesonen as its Chairman

    Published on : Tuesday, November 17, 2015

    The Board of the Finnish Forest Industries Federation re-elected Mr Jussi Pesonen, President and CEO of UPM-Kymmene, as its Chairman for the third year running. The Federation’s annual autumn meeting took place in Helsinki on Monday.   “Three important themes …

    Read More

  • PEFC UK designates Ross Bradshaw as new Chairman

    Published on : Wednesday, October 14, 2015

    PEFC UK’s chairman Hugh Miller publicized his retirement on the Annual General Meeting of PEFC. Hugh has been succeeded by long standing Director, Ross Bradshaw.   Incoming Chairman, Ross Bradshaw has worked in the paper manufacturing industry for over twenty …

    Read More

  • Rayonier Appoints David Nunes as CEO

    Published on : Friday, May 16, 2014

    Rayonier announced the appointment of David L. Nunes as chief operating officer. Upon Rayonier’s previously announced mid-year separation, Nunes will assume the role of President and CEO of Rayonier and Paul Boynton, Rayonier’s current Chairman, President and CEO, will become …

    Read More

  • Rayonier Reports Massive Q4 Income

    Published on : Tuesday, January 28, 2014

    Rayonier reported 4Q 2013 net income attributable to shareholders of $80 million, or 62 cents per share, compared to $76 million, or 59 cents per share, in the prior year period. Full year 2013 net income attributable to shareholders was …

    Read More

  • Rayonier elects Lynn Wilson as Executive Vice President

    Published on : Tuesday, January 14, 2014

    Board of Directors of Rayonier has elected Lynn Wilson to the position of Executive Vice President, Forest Resources.   “Since joining Rayonier, Lynn has led the successful integration of multiple acquisitions, assumed responsibility for our international forestry operations and driven …

    Read More

Follow Us
facebook-logo twitter-logo LinkedIn_logo  rss_logo 
mobile-icon  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo



  • 01 WEINIG
  • 06 Barberan 2017
  • 06 kleiberit 2019
  • 11 AFRIWOOD 2020
  • 12 India Wood 2020
  • 20 interzum-guangzhou 2019