APPG renews Office-Bearers

Published on : Thursday, October 13, 2016

anneThe Chair and the three Vice-Chairs of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Forestry have been re-elected at its annual general meeting in the Houses of Parliament.


Chris Davies, Conservative MP for Brecon and Radnorshire, was re-elected as APPGF Chairman, with Anne-Marie Trevelyan, Conservative MP for Berwick-upon-Tweed and peers Lord Clark and Lord Boswell re-elected as Vice-Chairs.


Lord Boswell praised the role of Confor in providing modern communications and leadership in the forestry sector.


Stuart Goodall, Chief Executive of Confor, said: “We are very grateful to our office-bearers for their continued support and enthusiasm for the forestry sector. Chris and Anne-Marie have brought real insight and dynamism to the group since they were elected in 2015 and we are delighted that they are happy to continue.


“David Clark and Tim Boswell are long-term supporters of the forestry sector and Lord Boswell’s kind words about Confor’s leadership in the sector were very welcome.”

(No Like Yet)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Follow Us
facebook-logo twitter-logo LinkedIn_logo  rss_logo 
mobile-icon  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo



  • 01 WEINIG
  • 06 Barberan 2017
  • 06 kleiberit 2019
  • 11 AFRIWOOD 2020
  • 12 India Wood 2020
  • 20 interzum-guangzhou 2019